• Zone A: US Naval Academy / Annapolis, Md.
  • Zone B: Georgia Tech Aquatic Center / Atlanta, Ga.
  • Zone C: Canham Natatorium / Ann Arbor, Mich.
  • Zone D: Soderholm Aquatic Center / Madison, Wisc.
  • Zone E: Wall Aquatic Center / Flagstaff, Ariz.


Texas A&M’s Alyssa Clairmont came out on top on women’s platform in an incredibly tight battle that saw the top four divers separated by less than six points.

Clairmont, runner-up Jordan Skilken and third-place finisher Montserrat Lavenant all secured a third event to their NCAA lineup, while fourth-place finisher Janie Boyle of Texas booked her ticket to Atlanta for the first time.

Boyle’s fourth-place finish gives the Longhorns six female divers who have qualified for NCAAs. Not including any potential relay-only athletes, the Texas women only qualified seven swimmers for NCAAs, so the Longhorns will be able to bring all six divers easily.

With nine spots on the line, joining Boyle in earning qualification for NCAAs was Mizzou’s Sarah Rousseau, LSU’s Anne Tuxen and Houston’s Chase Farris.


Eight qualifying spots were available in the men’s platform event, and five of the divers finishing in the top eight secured NCAA qualification for the first time in the last event of the meet.

Texas A&M freshman Allen Bottego III was victorious with a final score of 742.10, earning his ticket to nationals for the first time, while Texas’ Andrew Harness added a second event to his NCAA lineup by placing second.

Joining Bottego III in earning qualification was his TAMU teammate Thomas Stewart, Mizzou’s Carlo Lopez, SMU’s Peter Smithson and TCU’s Alec Hubbard.

Lopez had narrowly missed qualifying in the 1-meter and 3-meter events, but since he finished inside the top 12 of both, he can compete in all three at NCAAs.


Reimbursed divers are in bold and designated with a star*, with invited-but-not-reimbursed divers in non-bold. You can read more about the distinction below.

A total of 17 female and 17 male divers have earned NCAA qualification from Zone D, with 12 women and seven men earning reimbursement.

The Texas men notably have four divers qualified, but they also currently have the maximum number of participants for the entire meet (18) entered as swimmers. The Longhorns will either have to scratch another swimmer (they already had to drop Sam Artmann) and bring two divers, or scratch two swimmers in order to bring all four divers (divers count as half in the add-up).


Diver Event(s)
Sarah Bacon, Minnesota* 1m, 3m
Bridget O’Neil, Texas* 1m, 3m
Hailey Hernandez, Texas* 1m, 3m
Chiara Pellacani, LSU* 1m, 3m
Paolo Pineda, Texas* 1m, 3m, Pl
Helle Tuxen, LSU* 1m, 3m, Pl
Joy Zhu, Minnesota* 1m, 3m, Pl
Montserrat Lavenant, LSU* 1m, 3m, Pl
Aimee Wilson, Texas A&M 1m, 3m
Chloe Ceyanes, Texas A&M 1m
Jordan Skilken, Texas* 1m, 3m, Pl
Alyssa Clairmont, Texas A&M* 1m, 3m, Pl
Morgan Menninger, Texas 3m
Janie Boyle, Texas* Pl
Sarah Rousseau, Mizzou* Pl
Anne Tuxen, LSU Pl
Chase Farris, Houston Pl


Diver Event(s)
Juan Hernandez, LSU* 1m, 3m, Pl
Kurtis Mathews, Texas A&M* 1m, 3m
Adrian Abadia Garcia, LSU* 1m, 3m
Tazman Abramowicz, Wisconsin 1m, 3m, Pl
Jake Butler, Minnesota 1m, 3m
Noah Duperre, Texas 1m, 3m, Pl
Manuel Borowski, Texas 3m
Takuto Endo, Mizzou 3m, Pl
Victor Povzner, Texas A&M* 1m, 3m
David Ekdahl, TCU 1m, 3m
Brendan McCourt, Texas 1m, Pl
Andrew Harness, Texas* 1m, Pl
Allen Bottego III, Texas A&M* Pl
Carlo Lopez, Mizzou* 1m, 3m, Pl
Peter Smithson, SMU 3m, Pl
Thomas Stewart, Texas A&M Pl
Alec Hubbard, TCU Pl